Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Shhh….be very quiet.  Finally that little orange newcomer is asleep.  Ok, so after 2 1/2 years she isn’t a newcomer any more but she is the youngest and very annoying.  Why is she annoying?  Because all I’ve heard lately around the house is how this little cat has a blog.  Are you kidding me?  I’ve been with this human for….1..2..3…4…hold on I have to use my other foot…5…6…7…8…now I have to use a back foot, so hold on another second…9.  Yes, nine years I’ve been with this human.  Nine years and do I have a blog?  No.  But little miss “I’m so special because only about 15% of orange kitties are female” has her own blog.

Now I know that my human has spent a long time looking for a female orange kitten, it had something to do with her other female orange cat named Fritz that she loved very much who died many years ago (which was what prompted her to adopted me).  I know my human cherished Fritz and because my human is deeply sentimental and wanted another female orange kitty Tigger joined our family.  But did Tigger really deserve her own blog?

So, in defiance of my human (and to crush that little orange kitty under the pads of my paw) I, Princess Callie Boo-Boo, (legally know to the vet as Callie), have decided to hijack this blog for today in honor of all the calico cats in this world!  Why hijack the blog in honor of calico cats?  I will tell you why.  Did you know that calico cats are the second least likely coat color to get adopted?  The least likely coat color to be adopted is black, followed closely by calico.  So, I have taken it upon myself to use this blog entry to encourage all those who love us cute and adorable felines to consider adopting a calico cat.  We calicos are just as beautiful, loving, and entertaining as any other cat.  If you don’t believe me ask my human because there are three calico cats at my house (see pictures of the other two calico cats, Gracie and Zoey, below), so we must be quite awesome to have around.

Hugs and love to all my humble human friends,
~Princess Callie Boo-Boo

 

Gracie & Zoey

